Skip to content

Things I Love 7.11

July 30, 2011

things i love1. I think it’s safe to say that the Kate Spade suede wedge-pump is smokin’ in fuschia, and I just made the decision it could be a killer winter favorite. Can you imagine what it’d look like with tights?

2. Twitter is a powerful tool. 140-character updates to explain, impart and exchange with complete strangers who end up becoming your friends. All another affirmation that the world is oh, so flat. We are all connected. Feel free to chat with me, here.

3. If you somehow missed the biggest music news this side of Europe, I’ll give you the lowdown. Spotify has revolutionized how I listen to music and will for you, too. You can have a free account much like Pandora (but without the stations and quite as many commercial interruptions) or you can choose to purchase the Premium option and stream all of your music to devices like your iPhone. Unbelievable, right? You can share playlists, build your own and then wonder where the time went. Seriously, it could be the best 10 bucks I ever spend.

4. This month, I’ve been craving hippie-styled artists. I’m a fan of a wide variety of music flavors but lately, it’s been music by Alexander of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Devendra Banhart. Go. Listen. Favorite tracks by Alexander include Truth and Remember Our Heart- they’re sure to get your beat-foot bouncin’.

5. ‘C’ is for creativity. The American scientist and inventor, Edwin Land put it right when he said, ‘An essential aspect of creativity is not being afraid to fail.’ This month I’ve spent time analyzing the creative process. I notice it’s in those moments when insecurities are put aside that creativity spews. How is your creative process?

6. So it’s apparent that I’ve visited Kate Spade a few times this month. Since I’m in need of some fancy sunglasses I was drawn to the Chantal pair. Slightly more modern than the Audrey. Thin frame. I say, adaptable to any outfit. Done.

7. Sometimes I have an embarrassing amount of fun with Photo Booth and Rollip. This photo is a result of one of those moments. Follow me on Twitter, friends.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. emeraldwood permalink
    July 30, 2011 12:21 PM

    Funny.. I LOVE all 7 too! GREAT FINDS! xoxo

  2. Britnee permalink*
    July 30, 2011 2:36 PM

    Thanks, Em! So happy you’re on Twitter now!

  3. July 31, 2011 5:25 PM

    I got the spotify premium this week. I don’t know if I’m completely sold on it yet. The Mobile sync is kind of clunky and i wish i could play all of my music from my personal computer on my computer at work. I got a month to test it out.

  4. Britnee permalink*
    July 31, 2011 10:48 PM

    Santiago! Thanks for the comment. I’ve been ALL about the free version and plan on doing premium ASAP (just need to allot 5 minutes in my day and do it). For 10 bucks it sounds like a super deal. Interesting about the sync issue. Perhaps I’ll have to try it out first, too.

Leave a comment